Skip to content
December 3, 2010 / A10 Clinical Solutions, Inc.

My Mother left me a list of things to do.

Leah with her mother, Leander Brown

I’m so humbled when people stop me and say congratulations on my success.  I smile politely and say thank you, but think quietly to myself, “What the heck are they talking about?”   Yes, I am so proud of A10 Clinical Solutions, Inc.  I never imagined that developing this company that is dedicated and committed to healing the world could take off as it has with only five years under its belt. 

As I write, I revert back to some of the exciting honors, wins and recognitions that A10 has received such as winning the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year 2010 Carolinas Program Award, ranking fifth within our own industry segment, Health, and 92 overall on the prestigious Inc. Magazine 500 2010 Fastest-Growing Privately Owned Companies in America list.  This recognition led to even higher ranks in other categories such as ranking #10 for Inc. 5000 Top 10 Woman-Owned Companies in the country and the amazing #1 spot for Inc. 5000 Top 10 Black-Owned Companies in the country.   But I can’t help but give full disclosure on my writing:  These are all beautiful honors, please don’t get me wrong.  I’m deeply appreciative of them.  But I can’t stop running this race until we reach our ultimate goal of healing the world. 

I’m hopeful that when I finally stop to smell the success, I will smell a world that is epidemic-free.  Smell the cures for cancer, HIV, diabetes and the like.  Smell equal access to quality healthcare for all Americans.  When I smell those sweet scents, that will be the day that I rest to join my mother who passed away a couple of weeks ago from cardiovascular disease.  She left me here to finish my work.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Dominique Milton / Dec 3 2010 8:08 pm

    A10 is indeed on the path to “Healing the world!”..
    Kudos to YOU, our Leader, as we journey on this path together!
    Your Mother was an inspiration to us all as she maneuvered to the top in the midst of her life impacting illnesses! She was a true ROLE MODEL! We have NO Excuses..

    Leah, I write this with much sadness on the loss of your Mom, A GREAT woman…
    and with much happiness for the WOMAN that she inspired you to be !

    Leander Carney Brown is looking down and smiling with JOY JOY!

Leave a Reply

