Skip to content
September 9, 2010 / A10 Clinical Solutions, Inc.

Someone Stealing Your Cookies can be Sweet

Leah's view on top of Victoria's Peak, the highest mountain in Hong Kong

OK, here I am standing on top of the world.  It seems like the top of the universe to me because the company will double its revenue this year; I have been blessed with an outstanding staff, and we are gearing up for our 5th anniversary gala to celebrate our record-breaking growth.  Although in this picture I stand alone on Victoria’s Peak, the highest mountain in Hong Kong, it’s a symbolic climax representing my company’s soar to the pinnacle of success!

How did I get here to this moment in Hong Kong; all the way from being the quirky girl who was born in the inner-city of Newark, New Jersey?  As I reflect, I recall the days never knowing if the two bullies of Osborne Terrance were going to jump out and mug my sister and me for cookies again as we walked quietly home from Catholic elementary school. 

Where are those bullies now?  Did they get out of the ghetto like my family by working hard, setting goals and expecting more out of life?  Or did they get a promotion from stealing cookies to stealing cash?

Wherever they are, I would like to thank them from the top of Victoria’s Peak; far, far, away from Newark, New Jersey.   I will always appreciate those two bullies because they taught me courage. They brought out in me the ability to walk the streets and now walk the world without worries that someone is going to jump out to do bad against me.  They trained me to know that negativity looms about the earth but I must resist the temptations to succumb to the threats.

Random cookie robberies are excellent practice for an entrepreneur.  This gives us the requisite practice to learn to fear nothing as we walk and work our way to the top of the world.

Healing the World,

Leah

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. weight / Sep 27 2010 9:02 pm

    yeah my dad will like this

Leave a Reply

